The Fiancee Farce by Alexandria Bellefleur

The Fiancee Farce by Alexandria Bellefleur

  • £9.99
    Unit price per 

'Marry me and no one has to know none of this was real'

Tansy's greatest love is her family's bookstore. But when it comes to actual romance, she can't get past the first chapter. Tired of questions about her love life, she invents a fake girlfriend, inspired by the stunning cover model on a bestselling book.

But when the real-life Gemma crosses Tansy's path, her white lie nearly implodes. Gemma is a wild child, the outcast of her wealthy family, and now the latest heir to Van Dalen Publishing. But the title comes with one tiny condition: she must be married in order to inherit.

When Gemma discovers a beautiful stranger has been pretending to date her for months, she decides to take the charade one step further - and announces their engagement. But as Tansy and Gemma play the role of affectionate fiancees, unexpected sparks start to fly and suddenly the line between convenient arrangement and real feelings begins to blur . . . But the scheming Van Dalen family won't give up the company without a fight, and Gemma and Tansy's newfound happiness might just get caught in the fallout.

A steamy Sapphic rom-com about a modern-day marriage-of-convenience.

Perfect for fans of Ashley Herring Blake, Casey McQuiston and Talia Hibbert. Why readers love Alexandria Bellefleur . . .

'Everything I want from a rom-com: fun, whimsical, sexy' Talia Hibbert

'I was hooked from the very first page!' Christina Lauren

'This book is a delight' New York Times Book Review

'You can never go wrong with an Alexandria Bellefleur novel' Buzzfeed

'Sparkles with a delightful mix of wit, humour and good-natured sarcasm' Mia Sosa

Paperback / 416 pages