In the Case of Heartbreak by Courtney Kae

In the Case of Heartbreak by Courtney Kae

  • £10.99
    Unit price per 

 

This queer rom-com combines beach read vacation romances with laugh-out-loud humour and a sweet and steamy love story. Perfect for fans of Casey McQuiston and Alexandria Bellefleur

Gorgeous evergreen forests are part of the tourist allure in picturesque Fern Falls - but this summer Ben Parrish is pining harder than any of them. Ben Parrish has been baking cinnamon rolls at his family cafe for years. He's also been quietly in love with Adam Reed, his musician-slash-mechanic neighbour, for just as long.

But now, despite his fear of failure, Ben's entered a competition to build his recipes into a national brand. He's going to take charge of his business. And he's going to finally confess his feelings for Adam - on LIVE TV.

But, when all of that goes wrong, Ben dashes down the coast to hide his broken heart in Maywell Bay, California. Sun, sea, and fresh breezes should blow in something new. Instead, they blow in Adam Reed, grinning like a pirate and stealing the show as the musical entertainment hired for Ben's Grandma's 80th birthday party.

With a bit of dutch courage, Ben has a decision to make. Can he take another chance on love, knowing all the risks that will follow? After all, maybe a little sea salt is just what this cinnamon roll needs . . .

'Exactly the slow-burn, second-chance, friends-to-lovers romance I was craving' ALI HAZELWOOD

'Move over, Stars Hollow. I'm moving to Fern Falls!' LACIE WALDON

'The sweetness of a Hallmark holiday movie, set in a town that rivals Schitt's Creek, with plenty of steamy scenes to heat things up!' FALON BALLARD

'Wraps its reader in the warmest hug' RACHEL LYNN SOLOMON


Paperback / 320 pages