Events

UPCOMING EVENTS

 

Monthly workshops, talks and activities for queers who love their history

Next event:

- Radical Acts: A Conversation about late 20th Century AIDS Activism
Thursday 27th June, 7pm - tickets here
- Shoulder to Shoulder: A Queer History of Solidarity
Monday 1st July, 7pm - tickets here

 

Monthly Writing Lab

Join Jess Wright on the last Tuesday of every month for a few hours of focused writing time. 
Next date: 25th June - more info and tickets here

Leeds' Queer History Tours
Back for the fourth year running. May and June dates now available to book - more info here

 

PAST EVENTS

Trash Book workshop
Learn how to bind your own book using discarded and recycled materials.
Thursday 30th May, 7-9pm

Second Hand Sunday
Pre-loved queer books for sale raising funds for a local grassroots LGBTQ+ group
Sunday 2nd June from 12-4pm
Museum Bums Book Talk & Signing
Sunday 19th May at Leeds City Museum, 3pm
Pop-Up Queer Bookshop
Sunday 5th May 10-4 at Arcade Coffee
Remember I Was Here - poetry workshop
Sunday 31st March, 6:30pm

Sunday 4th February, 12-4pm

Decorate a Dildo workshop
Friday 9th February, 7-9pm

Trash Book Workshop
Thursday 25th January, 6:30pm

Trash-Creative Smasheroo!
Friday 19th January, 7pm

Pop-Up Queer Bookshop
Sunday 3rd December, 10-4pm
at Arcade Coffee, Byram Arcade, Huddersfield HD1 1ND
Sunday 5th November 2023, 12-4pm
Pre-loved queer books at low prices raising funds for Books Beyond Bars.
Sunday 29th October 2023, 12-2pm
 
Ian Humphreys + Bone Down Poetry Showcase
Thursday 2nd November 2023, 7pm

Writing, Bodies and Queerness
Tuesday 24th October 2023, 7pm

Badge Making Workshops
Sunday 24th September 2023, 12-2
Sunday 1st October 2023, 12-2
So Mayer - Book Talk & Signing
Monday 18th September 2023, 7pm
Bookish Stroll
Sunday 27th August 2023
Bookish Stroll
Sunday 25th June 2023
Second Hand Sunday
Sunday 14th May 2023

Sara Ahmed 'The Feminist Killjoy Handbook' Book Launch
Monday 13th March 2023 at Leeds Playhouse

Queer Publishing Now
Saturday 11th February 2023
Second Hand Sunday
Sunday 5th February 2023

 

Pop-Up Queer Bookstall
Sunday 13th November 2022, 10-4
at Arcade Coffee, Huddersfield

Bradford Zine Fair
Saturday 1st October 2022
Bradford City Library, 10-4

Second Hand Sunday
Sunday 9th October 2022, 12-4pm

Queer Beyond London
Thursday 22nd September 2022, 6:30pm
Leeds Central Library

Michelle Tea Book Talk & Signing
Thursday 1st September 2022, from 7pm
at CLAY

Queer quiz night at Flamingos Coffee House
Thursday 4th August 2022, from 7pm

Copy That Zine Fest
Saturday 6th August 2022, 11am-4pm

 

Bookish Stroll
Sunday 4th September 2022, 12pm

Leeds' Hidden Queer History Walk
Saturday 18th June 2022
Sunday 24th July 2022
Thursday 4th August 2022 

SPICE (Sex Positive Indie Comics and Crafts Event)
Saturday 30th July, 5:30-11pm at Wharf Chambers

Bookish Stroll
Sunday 17th July 2022, 12pm

Before We Were Trans & Framing Agnes 
Book Launch & Film Screening
Wednesday 29th June 2022, 7pm

Bookish Stroll
Sunday 12th June 2022, 12pm

Second Hand Sunday
Sunday 5th June 2022, 12-4pm

Bookish Stroll
Sunday 8th May 2022

Queering the Short Story
Sunday 24th April 2022

Write Queer, Write Now
Sunday 20th March 2022

Bookish Stroll
Saturday 19th March 2022

Bradford Pop-Up Bookstall
Saturday 12th March 2022

Huddersfield Pop-Up Bookstall
Sunday 27th February 2022

 


Bookish Bistro & Quiz
Friday 25th February 2022

   
 
Queer History Tour
Sunday 13th February 2022

Second Hand Sunday
Sunday 30th January 2022
   

Nectar comic instore signing
Saturday 11th December 2021


 
Huddersfield Pop-Up Bookstall
Sunday 5th December 2021
 
Copy That Zine Fest
Sunday 7th November 2021

 
Bradford Zine Fair
Saturday 9th October 2021

 
Queer History Tour
Sunday 19th September 2021
 
Queer History Tour
Saturday 4th September 2021
 
Bookish Birthday Bistro
Friday 3rd September 2021

 

In conversation with Andrew McMillan
Tuesday 17th August

 

Queer History Tour
Sunday 29th August 2021

Queer History Tour
Wednesday 11th August 2021
 
Second Hand Sunday
Sunday 1st August 2021

 

Queer History Tour
Thursday 29th July 2021
 
Queer History Tour
Sunday 25th July 2021
 
Queer History Tour
Wednesday 14th July 2021
 
Queer History Tour
Thursday 1st July 2021
 
Transmission Festival Pop-Up Queer Bookstall
Sunday 13th June 2021


 
Matt Cain and Crystal Jeans book launch
Tuesday 1st June 2021

Second Hand Sunday
Sunday 9th May 2021


 
AIDS zine launch
Tuesday 16th March 2021


 
Sexuality by Meg-John Barker book launch
Thursday 4th February 2021